The Battles
Tomorrow's Eager Hands
CD / MP3
« SAB 012 · SAB 014 »


Hailing from Vancouver, BC, The Battles return after a long, five-year sojourn with the brilliant Tomorrow's Eager Hands. The new songs deliver on the promise of their debut (2001's Lycanthropy); Stephen Wood's songwriting chops should appease fans of Ray Davies, Robert Pollard, Mayo Thompson, Bryan Ferry and Robyn Hitchcock alike.

Track list

01. Changes
02. Omega Man
03. Poem #8 (That Would be Good)
04. Wonder...
05. Suzanne
06. Susan's Reply
07. (Make Love) In the Bed's of Rivers
08. We Were Right to Fight
09. In Excelsis, Yeah
10. Northern Man
11. Right On


Pitchfork | Pop Matters | Delusions of Adequecy | Other Music | Foxy Digitalis