Pants Yell!
Alison Statton
CD / MP3
« SAB 024 · SAB 026 »


The album title Alison Statton pays homage to the lovely young Welsh girl who fronted Young Marble Giants and Weekend.  The songs pay homage to failed relationships and the uncertainty of youth via a batch of intelligently informed compositions where female vocals float through as trumpets and saxophones spurt lost Stax lines, a glockenspiel chimes, guitars feedback, drums flail and a young man sings sweetly. Pants Yell! is Andrew Churchman, Sterling Bryant, and Casey Keenan.

Track list

01. More Purple
02. Reject, Reject
03. Tried to Be Good
04. Evan's Way
05. A New City Life
06. Magenta and Green
07. Shoreham Kent
08. Alison Statton
09. The Royal We
10. For Dee
11. Two French Sisters


Pitchfork | Cokemachineglow | Exclaim! | Boston Weekly Dig | All Music Guide | Pale Bear