Donovan Quinn & the 13th Month
Your Wicked Man
« SAB 039 · SAB 041 »


With an enigmatic deadpan, Donovan Quinn delivers lyrics written in a dense and fragmentary style; the influence of writers such as Malcolm Lowry and Thomas Pynchon figure just as heavily on his craft as musical influences Robyn Hitchcock, Pavement, Robert Forster and Skip Spence.

Your Wicked Man is the second album from Donovan Quinn & the 13th Month, created in collaboration with Nick Marcantonio on bass and Jason Quever (Papercuts) as producer and multi-instrumentalist. In much the same way his presence molded Cass McCombs' early efforts, Quever's contributions to Your Wicked Man serve Quinn's narratives with arrangements that range from ornamental to rollicking to bare, pushing Quinn's embrace of rustic, poetic popcraft to the fore.

Track list

01. Winter in a Rented Room
02. Mom's House
03. Your Wicked Man
04. April Tenth
05. Street Fighting Girls
06. The Door Locks Itself
07. Leave Like You Came
08. Sylvia & the Gremlins
09. Red Corona
10. Open Flame


Naturalismo | Know Phase | Los Grillos | Surviving the Golden Age