CD / LP / MP3
« SAB 044 · SAB 046 »


Bronx, NY sweetheart duo Pigeons wade closer to the edge of ambitious pop provocations with their third LP, Liasons.  Liasons finds the band in the midst of an enormous creative leap; the psychedelic chanson moves of previous releases now cohabit with spacious westcoast art-blues & wistful cosmic folk tunes, casually invoking Catherine Ribeiro, Brigitte Fontaine, Grim and Opal.  Pigeons’ singular approach to structure, arrangements & production techniques - mirrored by the disruptive spelling of Liasons – culminate with Wednesday Knudsen and Clark Griffin lacing their songs with flute, saxophone, echo, drum machines and languid guitar lines.  Artwork from Mary Nicholson appears throughout. Liasons arrives on the heels of two acclaimed releases for Olde English Spelling Bee.

Track list

01. Smoke
02. Race
03. Lil Deb's Debris
04. Laisse Tomber les Filles
05. No Other Way
06. Pure
07. Trésor
08. Invitations


Brainwashed | Bowlegs | Tiny Mix Tapes | Leicester Bangs