Steven R. Smith
Old Skete
« · »


"Old Skete was recorded in September and October of 2011 and consists of eleven performances for solo electric guitar. This stark recording features only a Jazzmaster guitar, two overdrive pedals and a Fender amp. There are no overdubs, no loops or samples, no delay pedals…just the sound of one man in a room playing electric guitar. The resulting recording is Smith’s most open and unadorned recording in years, harkening back to his 2002 solo release Kohl. In addition, the LP features a striking two-color cover printed at Portland, Oregon’s Stumptown Printers on recycled cardstock." - SRS

Track list

01. Untitled
02. Untitled
03. Untitled
04. Untitled
05. Untitled
06. Untitled
07. Untitled
08. Untitled
09. Untitled
10. Untitled
11. Untitled