Soft Abuse


Notorious Lightning and Other Works

“Under pressure to finally do a proper tour, (Daniel) Bejar turned to Victoria band Frog Eyes to back him up and breathe new life into his songs – which they did, and then some. In some cases, they wrestled them right to the ground, giving Bejar a solid kick in the ass, which is exactly what he was looking for. It was a classic Destroyer move: Bejar swore off rock music after perfecting it, then made a faux-orchestral album, then toured it with a band that made it sound like arty hardcore.” – CBC

Not Available

Track Titles

  1. Notorious Lightning
  2. New Ways of Living
  3. The Music Lovers
  4. An Actor's Revenge
  5. Don't Become the Thing You Hated
  6. Your Blues