Giant Skyflower Band
Blood of the Sunworm

SAB019 | CD, DL

Giant Skyflower Band’s purpose is to examine in detail the idiom of Bummer Psych; the strain of damaged Anglo-pop music pioneered by Syd Barrett that arguably reached its apex with The Television Personalities’ Painted Word LP in the mid-80’s, but found new life in Japan via the genius of Tori Kudo and like-minded acts such as Nagisa Ni te and Tenniscoats. Their debut consists of depressing pop songs and damaged instrumentals on a hazy, cryptic journey through a busted kaleidoscope, behind a dusty mirror & up through the rafters.

Track Titles

  • 1. Oh Mary Green
  • 2. Starbeams
  • 3. Time Won't Sing a Song for You
  • 4. Feast of Blood
  • 5. Rainbows and Dreams (With Worms Singing)
  • 6. Bitter Wild Rabbit / Builds the Bone
  • 7. All of Us (You and Me)
  • 8. Lice of Rainbows
  • 9. The Arcangel (Hurray for the Beast)
  • 10. Meditations on Christ and the Magi