Soft Abuse

Myrrh by Myrrh

SAB055 | LP, DL



Sub-underground duo Myrrh have been dealing their own sort of scuzzed doom for a few years; calmly inducing heavy feedback & thud beatitudes with only drums and viola. Their heavy, repetitive, tranced instrumentals summon the corpses of Pärson Sound and Skullflower (and of course Sabbath and Earth) with nary a puff of derivative smoke.

Comprised of Jackie Beckey (Brute Heart, etc.) and Andie Mazorol (Mother of Fire, etc.), Myrrh construct paeans around pummeling riffs and great attention to blasted atmospheres. The eight untitled dirges that constitute their debut were recorded in haste, and privately issued on cassette by the band. Dubs were made to order & sold at shows, long after the initial master was lost. Soft Abuse facilitated a necessary re-master and vinyl edition that peels back a layer of murk without comprising the din. Lovingly presented with an art print, poster and a gratis DL, the first book of Myrrh is among us.


Track Titles

  1. Untitled
  2. Untitled
  3. Untitled
  4. Untitled
  5. Untitled
  6. Untitled
  7. Untitled
  8. Untitled